Advanced Agricultural Research and Technology Journal (AARJ)

A Half-Yearly Peer-Reviewed Research Journal

Advanced Agricultural Research and Technology Journal (AARJ) published twice a year in January and July under the overall supervision of the Interdisciplinary Society for Advancement of Agricultural Science and Technology (ISASaT) as a leading interdisciplinary agricultural journal from India. The ISASaT was established during 2016 and the inaugural issue of AARJ was published in January 2017. The journal aims to cover almost all disciplines to cultivate and promote agriculture and allied sciences, to disseminate the knowledge agricultural research and technology to masses, to work in close association with organizations with similar objectives, to develop technologies through research with respect to climate change and to publish documents and specific studies intended for advancement of agriculture. It intends to publish recent developments in the research and development in different spheres of agriculture sciences.

Disciplines Covered

- Natural resource management (pedology, geology, agronomy, environment)
- Forestry (forest fruits, timber and non-timber products, wildlife)
- Horticulture (pomology, floriculture, olericulture)
- Post-harvest management in horticulture, agriculture, fisheries and animal products
- Fisheries (marine, ornamental, inland and brackish water)
- Animal Husbandry
- Agricultural Engineering and Technology
- Social sciences (economics, extension, agrotourism)
- Plant sciences (physiology, biochemistry, plant breeding, seed technology)

• Plant protection (entomology, pathology, microbiology)

President : Dr. Tapas Bhattacharyya, former Vice Chancellor, DBSKKV, Dapoli

Vice Presidents : Dr. U. V. Mahadkar; Dr. Raghavendra Pai

Secretary : Dr. N. B. Gokhale

Joint Secretaries : Dr. M. M. Shirdhankar; Prof. V. A. Rajemahadik

Treasurer : Dr. J. M. Talathi

Joint Treasurer : Dr. S. S. Wadkar; Dr. P. G. Borkar

Executive Members: Dr. S. A. Chavan; Dr. S. G. Bhave; Dr. R. G. Burte; Prof. Nilesh Shirsat

Councillors : Dr. V. K. Patil; Dr. P. R. Kolhe

Chief Editor : Dr. S. S. Narkhede

Co-Editors : Dr. A. D. Rane; Dr. V. K. Patil

Editorial Board

Dr. Ms. E. Milne (U.K.) • Dr. Nitin Patil (ICAR-NBSSLUP, Nagpur, India) • Dr. P. Chandran (ICAR-NBSSLUP, Nagpur, India) • Dr. Mukund Patil (ICRISAT, Hyderabad, India) • Dr. Girish Chander (ICRISAT, Hyderabad, India) • Dr. Samar Chandra Datta () • Dr. S. K. Ray (ICAR-NBSSLUP, Jorhat, Assam, India)

Associate Editors

Dr. M. C. Kasture (Soil Science) • Dr. M. M. Burondkar (Plant Physiology) • Dr. S. V. Pathak (Agricultural Engineering) • Dr. V. K. Patil (Forest ecology and wildlife) • Dr. K. J. Chaudhari (Fisheries) Dr. V. S. Dandekar (Animal Science) • Dr. S. S. Wadkar (Agricultural Economics) • Dr. P. P. Relekar (Post-harvest management) • Dr. Y. R. Parulekar (Horticulture) • Dr. V. V. Dalvi (Plant Breeding)